Hollywood Beauty Awards

Hollywood Beauty Awards

THE 1st HOLLYWOOD BEAUTY AWARDS BENEFITING CHILDREN'S HOSPITAL LOS ANGELES LATF, an acronym for Los Angeles, TV, Film, turns 5 years old this year and after hundreds of pages of beauty coverage, it hosted the very first Hollywood Beauty Awards, honoring the real heroes of the red carpet and benefiting Children's Hospital Los Angeles. K-EARTH 101's radio star Lisa Stanley was the emcee for the black-tie event, held on Sunday, February 15th, 2015 at the legendary Fonda Theatre in Hollywood. The HBAs brought some long overdue recognition, appreciation and applause to the creative artisans, craftsman and miracle workers who, not only create, sculpt and hone a star's public persona, but infuse their every red carpet appearance, photo-shoot and even the quickest paparazzi shot, with a little bit of that special Hollywood glamour. From the studio to the red carpet and back again, they are the artists who paint the town beautiful and make Hollywood one of the most talked about cities in the world. Honorees Outstanding Achievement In Hairstyling: Julia L. Walker & Martin Samuel Outstanding Achievement In Makeup: Michael Westmore & Bernadine M. Anderson Outstanding Achievement In Photography: Harry Langdon Three established nominees will compete in their specific category (hair, makeup and photography.) Competing Nominees Julia L. Walker Award For Hairstyling: Rhonda O'Neal, Marcia Hamilton, Vanessa Heshima Sims Martin Samuel Award For Hairstyling: Lea Journo, Sean James, Stephanie Hobgood Michael Westmore Award For Makeup: Thuy Pham, Gregory Arlt, Billy B. Bernadine M. Anderson Award For Makeup: Autumn Moultrie, Carola Gonzalez, Shannon Pezzetta Harry Langdon Award For Photography: Emmanuelle Choussy, Alberto Tolot, Lionel Deluy The Timeless Beauty Award: Barbara Eden ("I Dream of Jeanie," "Harper Valley PTA") The New Beauty Award: Meagan Tandy, (MTV's "Teen Wolf"), Virginia Gardner ("Project Almanac"), Constance Wu (ABC's "Fresh Off The Boat") Celebrity Presenters included: Oscar-winning actress Jane Fonda, Patrick Stewart ("X-Men," "Star Trek"), Jenifer Lewis (ABC's "black-ish"), Morgan Fairchild ("Flamingo Road," "Friends"), Dayna Devon ("Extra), Nia Peeples ("Pretty Little Liars," "The Young And The Restless"), Greg Finley ("The Flash"), Graham Patrick Martin ("Major Crimes," "Two and a Half Men"), Bai Ling ("The Crow," "Entourage), Carla Gonzalez (Miss United Nation International), Tommy Roe (Music sensation, 23 Billboard Top 100 Singles). LATF (LA TV FILM) is a daily news site and monthly online magazine, covering entertainment and lifestyle content worldwide, from beauty to fashion, film, TV, music, travel, etc. "No gossip, just news." www.latfusa.com www.hollywoodbeautyawards.com

Copyright© TagHollywood.com



Contact Us
Privacy Policy